ISL 2017: Kerala Blasters & Delhi Dynamos Opt For Seven Overseas Players – It has been a while now since ISL 2017 Auctions and everyone is waiting for the actual kick off. But just like ISL Auctions are part of the tournament, few deadlines also need to be taken care of. There was a deadline of 11th September, Monday to sign the foreign players which eventually came to end on Monday Eve.

According to the rules & regulation, each team was allowed to sign eight overseas players in their respective squad. From 10 teams, eight teams opted for the full quota of eight players. The teams which opted to go with eight foreigners are Bengaluru FC, Mumbai City FC, FC Pune City, Atletico de Kolkata, Chennaiyin FC, FC Goa, NorthEast United and Jamshedpur FC. (Also Read: ISL Points Table 2017, Indian Super League Standings (Rankings

Kerala Blasters & Delhi Dynamos
Kerala Blasters & Delhi Dynamos

Mumbai City FC, FC Goa, Bengaluru FC were among the first ones to complete the signings of all eight players. The others followed after these three teams. But two teams – Kerala Blasters & Delhi Dynamos have not felt the need to pack their squad with eight overseas players. (Related Content: ISL Tickets 2017* Online Booking @

Kerala based franchise Kerala Blasters & Delhi Dynamos which represents Delhi feel that the seven signings would suffice their needs for ISL 2017 and they believe that the squad will be able to get to the top.

ISL 2017 is expected to kick off in the second week of November. The schedule is yet to be announced and sources say that ISL Schedule will be announced shortly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here